• 0800 DIVERSITY (348 377) | 09 525 3023

Finalists announced in 2022 Diversity Awards NZ™

Tuesday, Jun 14, 2022

Diversity Awards NZ 2022

Finalists have been announced in four of the five categories for the 2022 Diversity Awards NZ™.

Diversity Works New Zealand Chief Executive Maretha Smit says it was heartening to see a wide range of initiatives entered in the awards this year.

“This will allow us to create case studies that will be useful for workplaces facing similar challenges to our finalists.”

Entries this year also demonstrated more of a focus on the strategic approach workplaces are taking in regard to diversity, equity and inclusion.

“There is a better understanding around the new categories we launched last year that align with the seven components of the Aotearoa Inclusivity Matrix.”

The award winners will be announced in Auckland on Wednesday, 31 August. 

Judges for the Ngā Āhuatanga o Te Tiriti Tohu have decided to visit all entrants, as this is a new category this year, and finalists will be announced in early July.

Here is the list of finalists announced today:

Leadership Award
ISS Facility Services New Zealand
New Zealand Intelligence Community
Te Kawa Mataaho Public Service Commission
Tonkin + Taylor Group Ltd

Diverse Talent Award
Air New Zealand
Deaf Aotearoa
HEB Construction
Te Puna Rōia Treasury Legal

Inclusive Workplace Award
ASB Bank Limited
Education Perfect
Fisher & Paykel Healthcare
HEB Construction
Ministry of Social Development Te Manatū Whakahiato Ora
Southern Cross Travel Insurance

Impact Award
Belong Aotearoa
Deaf Aotearoa
New Zealand Red Cross Rīpeka Whero Aotearoa

Our Alliance Partners