• Diversity Works New Zealand | 0800 DIVERSITY (348 377) | 09 525 3023

Diversity Champion finalists announced

Monday, Jul 11, 2022

2022 Diversity Champion finalists

Six people have been selected as finalists in the Diversity Champion Award, a new category announced as part of the 25th anniversary of the Diversity Awards NZ™.

The finalists are:

  • Alexis Cameron, Kaiwhakahaere, Kaimahi Māori Experience - People and Culture, Te Toka Tumai - Auckland District Health Board
  • Jennifer Del Bel, Managing Director, Downlights NZ
  • Tayla Hancock, Senior Policy Advisor, Te Tumu Whakaata Taonga | New Zealand Film Commission
  • Hannah Payne-Harker, Senior Planner, Harrison Grierson
  • Lynette Reed, People Experience Lead - Future of Work, Auckland Transport
  • Dellwyn Stuart, CEO, YWCA Auckland

This award, which will be announced at the awards event in Auckland in August, recognises an individual who, through their work and advocacy, has made a personal impact on building a more inclusive Aotearoa New Zealand during the past year.

Judges for the Ngā Āhuatanga o Te Tiriti Tohu have also announced three finalists in this category. The finalists are:

  • Auckland Transport
  • Otago Polytechnic Ltd
  • Pūhoro STEMM Academy

Join us to celebrate at the Cordis Auckland in August and be inspired by the important mahi New Zealand organisations are doing to help create inclusive workplaces in a diverse Aotearoa. Book your tickets now.

Our Alliance Partners